Raidyn Ios

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Received wrong product

Sorry Sad The product We have received is not in good condition and we call you for unnecessarily. Because the product that we received come from the fraud company and my father has ordered and he doesn't know about that and the order come in your packet
View full review

User's recommendation: Good company

YOGESH S Bcg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dubai, Dubai

Escalation: Unable to Perform Order Cancellation for product having shipment issues - Order # 405-264****-334****

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Amazon India - Escalation: Unable to Perform Order Cancellation for product having shipment...
Amazon India - Escalation: Unable to Perform Order Cancellation for product having... - Image 2
Amazon India - Escalation: Unable to Perform Order Cancellation for product having... - Image 3

Dear Amazon Customer Service and Escalation Team,

I am writing to urgently escalate an issue I have been facing regarding the cancellation of my recent order, placed on February 21, 2024, under Order # 405-264****-334**** Order Value INR 13,499.

Unfortunately, I encountered a problem during the shipment process, and as a result, I urgently need to cancel the order. The reason for cancellation is due to unforeseen delays in shipment and given that the order was intended for my 03-year-olds birthday, receiving it after the event would serve no purpose.

However, despite my repeated attempts to cancel the order through the Amazon website and app, I have faced significant challenges.

The "Cancel/Return Item" button appears to be misleading, as it only redirects me to contact customer services. Moreover, the interactions I have had with your customer service representatives have been deeply unsatisfactory and frustrating.

I would like to bring to your attention the following incidents:

Call 01 - 4:01 PM February 23, 2024 (Friday)

Duration: 07 Mins 16 Secs

Customer Case Associate: Shweta

Response: False confirmation of cancellation without any action taken.

Call 02 - 4:17 February 23, 2024 (Friday)

Duration: 21 Mins 00 Secs

Customer Case Associates: Priyadarshini & Subhendu

Response: Misdirection, false confirmation, and abrupt disconnection without resolution.

These experiences have left me deeply dissatisfied and concerned about the efficiency and transparency of your customer service process. Furthermore, the lack of clarity regarding the cancellation and refund process is exacerbating the situation.

Hence, I respectfully request the following actions:

Please ensure that my order cancellation is processed without further delay and provide me with an acknowledgment of the cancellation.

Kindly share with me the tentative duration for the refund process, including the timeline for when I can expect to receive the refunded amount.

I suggest you to stop misleading customers with the fake "Cancel/Return Item" button on the Amazon app and website. It is essential to uphold transparency and integrity in your interface to avoid such frustrating experiences in the future.

I sincerely hope for a prompt and satisfactory resolution to this matter.

Please feel fee to reach out in case of any further query/clarification around the same by replying to this email.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. Your quick & positive response will be highly appreciated.

Regards,

Yogesh Singh

Email: yogeshsingh2000@***.com

[Order Number: 405-264****-334****]

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not fall under AMAZON SCAM.

Resolved
Susan R Yyf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I am a pissed consumer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Amazon India - I am a pissed consumer
Amazon India - I am a pissed consumer - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 02, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. My brother who is in India spoke to the customer service and advised if we don’t get the refund we will get legal assistance.I got the full refund 2 days ago.I am so angry and traumatised that I won’t ever call the team. I don’t think any action against the seller has been taken!!!!

Original review Jan 26, 2024
I ordered an outfit on Amazon India (404-500****-195****). Ordered arrived on 17th of Jan but alas it was something completely different(filthy, cheap stuff).

I contacted the customer service and arranged the pick up. The guy arrived but refused to take as it was not the right item!!!

I contacted CS again and after several different advisers, had to repeat everything to all, it was collected on 24th of Jan 24 without verification. I contacted the CS again today and was told that I have to again return to CS on30/01/24 as they need to investigate and abruptly ended the chat!
I live in the UK and ordered at my sisters house.
Please not Amazon India is filled with scamming sellers who are cheating the customers!!!
Pathetic, disgusting, horrible, useless and wow to never to buy anything from Amazon India!!!
View full review
Loss:
$95

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never use

Gori K Uxd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

My order

Amazon India - My order
Amazon India - My order - Image 2
I wants to change my delivery address and deliver the order In write address please . Because you deliver im wrong address
View full review
Loss:
$70
Pros:
  • Easy to order
Cons:
  • No customer service available

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Should have OTP on every order .

Muthusamy T

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I could not get information from the customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Amazon India - I could not get information from the customer service
Amazon India - I could not get information from the customer service - Image 2
I placed an order on March 30, 2024, and the ORDER # 405-717****-784****. The tracking record shows that the order was delivered on April 07, 2024, but we haven't received the order so far. Please update the delivery information. otherwise please return the money as soon as possible. Please send me the amazon contact number in India
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: ORDER # 405-717****-784****

DrAbdiAwil A

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need inquiry regarding an order

Amazon India - I need inquiry regarding an order
Amazon India - I need inquiry regarding an order - Image 2
1. Plain aluminium foilbag no logo printed size 18*26*4, 5000pcs 2. Food preservatives: 3. Sodium benzoate powder 100kg 4. Benzoic acid 100kg 5. Acesulfame 100kg
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Rajan M Ngc

Order information

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Amazon India - Order information
The attached pic of flower vase was sent by someone to me in Mumbai, India last month through Amazon, USA. I want to order exact same vase now for delivery to my relative in Mumbai, India. Can you confirm the product number/details as I could order now.
View full review

Preferred solution: product confirmation

Manoj B Hrf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Placed a complaint on consumer court for not resolving and not initiated the refund for purchased product

Amazon India - Placed a complaint on consumer court for not resolving and not initiated the...
Amazon India - Placed a complaint on consumer court for not resolving and not initiated... - Image 2
Amazon India - Placed a complaint on consumer court for not resolving and not initiated... - Image 3
Amazon India - Placed a complaint on consumer court for not resolving and not initiated... - Image 4
Amazon India - Placed a complaint on consumer court for not resolving and not initiated... - Image 5

Hi I purchased a WHOLE Water purifier on Amazon with order-id:403-140****-972**** and invoice Number : YWGW-1109 on 27th Feb 2024 with amount 10799 RS and it got delivered. Attached all the invoice and order details.

After installing the product the product is not working and I placed the refund and return request.

After the return request nobody picked the product and I contacted amazon customer service. The Service agent raised a return request multiple times and nobody came to pick the product and after that amazon team has raised an investigation request and after investigation amazon team is telling us we can't help you with return and refund.

This was very frustrating and I wasted my money and time on purchasing a product on amazon and not got any resolution after 30 days also.

I placed a complaint on consumer forum for not giving any resolution and attaching the consumer complaint id: 561****

View full review
Loss:
$10799
Cons:
  • Worst customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Abul H Mvd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Riyadh, Ar Riyad

Abul55110@***.com

Amazon India - Abul55110@***.com
hello sir my item is showing delivery today but i don't receive my item my email is showing delivery today 4th april why all these
View full review

User's recommendation: AW53429****IN

Adhithya S Zuk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Product issue

Amazon India - Product issue
Amazon India - Product issue - Image 2
Product issue pls return the product and re fund transfer please {{Redacted}}
View full review
Loss:
$1000

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Singapore, Singapore

Urgent Complaint: Unacceptable Handling of Order Cancellation and Inconsistent Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I am writing to express my profound frustration and disappointment with the abysmal handling of my recent order, specifically concerning the Avnii Stylish Women Blue Floral Print Plus Size Straight Cotton Kurta (Blue) (56). My order, scheduled for delivery by 29 March 2024 at 10:00 PM, was summarily canceled without justification or notification, leading to a cascade of bewildering and conflicting explanations from your customer service representatives.

The level of incompetence and disregard for customer satisfaction exhibited by your representatives is nothing short of appalling.

Each interaction with your so-called "live agents" has been a nauseating exercise in frustration and futility. From Saurav's feeble attempt to pin the cancellation on purported seller damage, to the ludicrous assertion that I, the customer, initiated the cancellation every excuse provided reeks of incompetence and deception.

Furthermore, the sheer audacity of your representatives to contradict one another with blatant disregard for the truth is simply beyond comprehension. How can it be that one agent claims the cancellation was due to seller damage, while another blames it on a phantom courier error? This level of inconsistency and disorganization is not only unprofessional but downright insulting to the intelligence of your customers.

I demand immediate and decisive action to rectify this egregious mishandling of my order.

I expect my parcel to be delivered as originally promised, without further delay or excuse.

Moreover, I insist on a full investigation into the performance of the agents involved in this debacle namely Afreen, Akanksha, Koduri, Sohail, and Amrita. Their incompetence and negligence have tarnished Amazon's reputation and eroded any semblance of trust I may have had in your company.

Consider this not merely a complaint, but a stern warning: unless this matter is promptly and satisfactorily resolved, I will have no choice but to take my business elsewhere and share my harrowing experience with friends, family, and social media networks.

I await your immediate action and a swift resolution to this intolerable situation.

View full review
Graciano Lae

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Feedback on customer service support

I am a loyal customer of Amazon.in and have been ordering items on the portal. I ordered grocery items on 22 December and the order got cancelled.

I ordered today and the order got cancelled

The customer service (the last of the 5 people who attended to me today ) mentioned the issue is the bank.

Can i ask if the bank is the one authorizing the payment and i get confirmation and also successful payment info, how is it the bank issue.

Also i have used the same credit card in previous transactions in the month of October 2023 too,

It has been a frustrating day today when i wanted to check about this through your chat function

i get transferred over almost 5 times by personnel in your chat portal saying this isssue is under some other team. To make a customer wait almost entire half day , is this some sort of a customer service you provide

Utterly disappointed with the service and lack of knowledge from your customer service people

Super irresponsible behavior's tot he customers

View full review

Preferred solution: answer to issue

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dubai, Dubai

Order not delivered

Amazon India - Order not delivered
Amazon India - Order not delivered - Image 2
Looks like it was delivered to wrong address 20 km away from provided address, to an unknown address and to unknown recipient if delivered. What about service and assembly at no cost? Where was it done??? Any reply from responsible???
View full review

User's recommendation: What to say! No one to talk to!! What was delivery address and where lazy delivery person mind worked and his supervisor and the work style

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

How safe is online shopping? Pissed Consumer interviewed Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider about safe online payments and how to avoid payment fraud. In this video, Nathan gives tips about online shopping, safety, and what to ensure when paying for products and services online.

Read full article
Nathan Grant
Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

Mohammed A Grf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I didn't get any items which I ordered in amazon

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Give my order to haneefa manzil and message me in this number 966576****92 please help me give order
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Zeeshan Jzs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Coupon

Amazon India - Coupon
Amazon India - Coupon - Image 2
I using Amazon pay 150 coupon on Zomato Oder received but coupon cashback not received. I concerned the Zomato customer service he say it is Amazon matter not Zomato Please result my problem as soon as possible
View full review
Mukesh J Lkr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Amazon India - Refund issue
Amazon India - Refund issue - Image 2
I have ordered bicycles but products are damaged I am cancel the order but no delivery received & does not refund our account please co operates delivery person say to me you come received the delivery Last 5 day I am waiting. Order address : Rajasthan Udaipur rundera India
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Brands Related to Amazon India

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article